## **DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL**

## **Wychavon District Council**

## **Election of Parish Councillors for**

## Evesham Town Council - Twyford on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Vic Allison, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BOYD Patrick Russell	The Conservative Party Candidate	237 Elected
CAINE Joseph commonly known as CAINE Joe	Evesham Independents	164
GRIFFITHS Marion Winifred Mary	The Conservative Party Candidate	238 Elected
JARVIS James Peter commonly known as JARVIS Jim	Evesham Independents	152
TASKER David Martin	Labour Party	227
TASKER Mary Elizabeth	Labour Party	223

<sup>\*</sup> If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	2
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	10
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	12

Vacant Seats: 2 Electorate: 1867 Ballot Papers Issued: 665 Turnout: 35.62%

And I do hereby declare that, Patrick Russell Boyd, Marion Winifred Mary Griffiths are duly elected.